Connect with us


Victorian Warriors 2017 Training Squad Announced

We are pleased to annouce the Victorian Warriors training squad for the 2017 National Electric Wheelchair Sports event to be held in Sydney between April 16th – 23rd. It will be the 32nd National championship and will feature teams from New South Wales, South Australia, Western Australia and Victoria. The Victorian Warriors will aim to retain the Hockey and Roger Melnyk Trophy from 2016.

Players from our Summer Season have been selected in an 8-player training squad, which will be cut down to a final squad of 6 on the 22nd of January. All 6 players will represent Victoria in Hockey, Balloon Soccer and Rugby League. The following players have been selected in the training squad.

Dominic Renye
Luke David
Michael Murdaca
Daniel Maugeri
Jules North-Coombes
James North-Coombes
Shaun Mott
Josh Rycken

Coaches: Hans Boers & Luke David

Victorian Warriors

Victorian Warriors proudly sponsored by Pride Mobility, Motion Wheelchairs, SuperSealing, Muscular Dystrophy Australia

For more information, email