Connect with us


Victorian Pride Warriors 2020 Team Announced

We are pleased to announce the Victorian Pride Warriors team for the 2020 National Electric Wheelchair Sports (NEWS) event to be held in Sydney between April 18th – 26th. It will be the 35th National Championships and will feature teams from New South Wales, South Australia, Victoria and a mixed-team featuring players from all over Australia.

Players from our Victorian Powerchair Premier League (VPPL) Pre-Season have been selected in a squad of six (6). All six players will represent Victoria in Powerchair Hockey, Powerchair Football and Rugby League. Chris Kessaris and Craig Kilby will both make their debuts for the Warriors, while Angus, Wendy and Shaun have been selected as emergencies for the first time.

The following players have been selected in the team: *Games played for Victoria at NEWS

  1. Chris Kessaris (Debut)
  2. Jules North-Coombes (173 Games)
  3. Luke David (218 Games)
  4. Shaun Mott (36 Games)
  5. Daniel Maugeri (24 Games)
  6. Craig Kilby (Debut)

Emergency Players: Angus Lloyd, Wendy Odgers, James North-Coombes & Shaun Millett

Head Coach: Luke David

Assistant Coaches: Craig Kilby & Rebecca Gulle

Team Manager: TBA

The team will participate in training sessions and VPPL Pre-Season matches in preparations for NEWS 2020.

Victorian Pride Warriors proudly sponsored by Pride Mobility and Motion Wheelchairs.

Victoria at National Electric Wheelchair Sports:

’86, ’87, ’91, ’96, ’97, ’98, ’02, ’10, ’12, 16′ Roger Melnyk Winners
’86, ’87, ’88, ’89, ’90, ’91, ’92, ’93, ’94, ’95, ’96, ’97, ’98, ’99, ’00, ’01, ’02, ’04, ’05, ’08, ’10, ’12, ’13, ’16, ’17 Hockey Champions
’04, ’09 Balloon Soccer Champions
’18, ’19 Powerchair Hockey Champions

For more information, email

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *