Connect with us

Melbourne City

Powerchair Football Club Championship 2018

We are pleased to announce the Melbourne City Powerchair Football Team for the upcoming 2018 APFA Powerchair Football Club Championship to be held in Sydney between January 14th – 21st. The team will feature two new debutantes, with Josh Rycken and Daniel Maugeri making the squad for their first time. Shaun Mott has also been selected as Vice-Captain of the team, while Rebecca Gulle becomes the Head Coach after her success at the National Championships in October, 2017.


2. Josh Rycken
3. Shaun Mott (Vice-Captain)
7. Michael Murdaca
17. Daniel Maugeri
23. Luke David (Captain)


Head Coach: Rebecca Gulle
Assistant Coach: Luke David

Eight teams will be competing, Sydney FC, Western Sydney Wanderers, Central Coast Mariners, Newcastle Jets, Brisbane Roar, Perth Glory, Adelaide United and Melbourne City will battle it out for the third Club Championship trophy!

Club Championship 2018 Fixture

Club Championship 2018 Fixture

For more information on Powerchair Football, email