



# Victorian Electric Wheelchair Sports Association 2021 Annual General Meeting

Date: Sunday 17 October 2021

Time: 12:30pm

Location: Online Zoom meeting

Meeting Chairman: Luke David Meeting Secretary: Adam Lloyd

Club Office Holders: President Luke David

Vice-President Julia Svaganovic
Treasurer Shaun Mott
Secretary Adam Lloyd

# **Minutes**

# 1. Opening and Welcome

The President called the meeting to order at 1235hrs

The President welcomed all to the 2021 Annual General Meeting of the Victorian Electric Wheelchair Sports Association.

# 2. Attendance

The President noted the attendance at the Annual General Meeting and recognised those apologies received from members unable to attend.

Attendance - 15 people

Apologies- Hans Boers, David MacPherson., Richard Kowalski.

The President noted 2 proxies were received and confirmed with those members holding proxies of their additional voting rights.

# 3. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting

The President confirmed a copy of the Minutes from the 2020 Annual General Meeting had been accessible to all members as communicated in the Notice of Annual General Meeting.

#### 3.1 Confirmation of Minutes

That the Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting are adopted.

Moved: Shaun Mott Seconded: Adan Lloyd Result: Carried





#### 4. Financial Report

The President confirmed a copy of the 2021 Financial Report had been accessible to all members as communicated in the Notice of Annual General Meeting.

The Treasurer presented the 2021 Financial Report. The financial performance of the Association was a Net Surplus of \$8,533.37 and the financial position with a Total Equity of \$41,500

The Treasurer provided an explanation of various aspects of the 2021 Financial Report and answered questions from members.

## 4.1 Financial Report

That the 2021 Financial Report is adopted.

Moved: Rebecca Gulle
Seconded: Chris Kessaris
Result: Carried

## 5. President's Report

The President provided an overview of the Association's activities during the year and answered questions from the members.

# 5.1 President's Report

That the 2021 President's Report is adopted.

Moved: Adam Lloyd
Seconded: Shaun Millett
Result: Carried

#### 6. Election of Office-Bearers and Committee for 2021/2022

The President advised the members the Committee had nominated Adam Lloyd to serve as the Returning Officer for the Annual General Meeting. The President transferred chair of the meeting to the Returning Officer for the purpose of the election of Officer-Bearers.

# 7.1 Office-Bearer positions declared vacant





That the positions of President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and Committee Members be declared vacant.

Moved: Luke David
Seconded: Rebecca Gulle
Result: Carried

The Secretary confirmed the nomination details for Office-Bearers had been accessible to all members as communicated in the Notice of Annual General Meeting.

The Secretary provided an outline of the nominations for the position of President of the Association. There being only one nomination for the position being Jules North Coombes, the Secretary declared the nominee to have been elected to the position of President.

The Secretary provided an outline of the nominations for the position of Vice-President of the Association. There being only one nomination for the position being Julia Svaganovic, the Secretary declared the nominee to have been elected to the position of Vice-President.

The Secretary provided an outline of the nominations for the position of Treasurer of the Association. There being only one nomination for the position being Shaun Mott, the Secretary declared the nominee to have been elected to the position of Treasurer.

The Secretary provided an outline of the nominations for the position of Secretary of the Association. There being only one nomination for the position being Rebecca Gulle, the Secretary declared the nominee to have been elected to the position of Secretary.

# 7.2 Election of Office-Bearers

That the following members have been elected as Office-Bearers of the Victorian Electric Wheelchair Sports Association.

President Jules North Coombes

Vice-President Julia Svaganovic
 Treasurer Shaun Mott
 Secretary Rebecca Gulle

Moved: Luke David Seconded: Shaun Mott Result: Carried

With the completion of the election of Office-Bearers, the Secretary transferred chair of the meeting to the President.

# 7.3 Recognition of Committee Members

The members of the Victorian Electric Wheelchair Sports Association recognise and give thanks to Chris Kessaris,, Jules North-Coombes and Rebecca Gulle as Committee Members for their service to the Association in 2021 and 2022





Moved: Luke David Seconded: Rebecca Gulle

Result: Carried

The President confirmed the nomination details for Committee Members had been accessible to all members as communicated in the Notice of Annual General Meeting.

#### 7.4 Committee Positions declared vacant

That the positions of all Committee Members be declared vacant.

Moved: Luke David
Seconded: Shaun Mott
Result: Carried

The President provided an outline of the nominations for the position of Committee Member of the Association and that five positions were available.

There being not more than five nominations for the positions being Chris Kessaris,, Adam Lloyd, Shaun Millett and Craig Kilby, the Returning Officer declared the nominees to have been elected to the position of Committee Member.

#### 7.6 Election of Committee Member

That the following members have been elected as Committee Members of the Victorian Electric Wheelchair Sports Association.

- · Chris Kessaris
- Craig Kilby
- Adam Lloyd
- Shaun Millett

Moved: Luke David
Seconded: Shaun Mott
Result: Carried

# 8. Annual Membership and Entrance Fees for 2020/2021

The President advised the members the Committee had made recommendations as to the fee structure for 2021/2022. The fee for General and Organisational Members remained unchanged

## 8.1 Fee Structure for 2021/2022

That the membership fees for the Victorian Electric Wheelchair Sports Association for 2021/2022 be.

- General Member \$14
- Organisational Member \$40
- Life Member \$0

Moved: Julia Svaganovic Seconded: Shaun Millett





Result: Carried

# 9. Other Business

Yearly addition of life members as voted and elected by the 2020/2021 PSV committee. The committee have elected Luke David and Craig Kil\by and life members.

# 10. Closure of Meeting

The President declared the 2021 Annual General meeting closed at 1255hrs and thanked all members for their attendance and participation.