Connect with us


Victorian Warriors 2017 Team Announced

We are pleased to annouce the Victorian Warriors team for the 2017 National Electric Wheelchair Sports event to be held in Sydney between April 16th – 23rd. It will be the 32nd National championship and will feature teams from New South Wales, South Australia, Western Australia and Victoria. The Victorian Warriors will aim to retain the Hockey and Roger Melnyk Trophy from 2016.

Players from our Summer Season were selected in a team consisting of 6 players. All 6 players will represent Victoria in Hockey, Balloon Soccer and Rugby League. The following players have been selected in the team.

  1. Luke David (182 Games)
  2. Jules North-Coombes (149 Games)
  3. Michael Murdaca (90 Games)
  4. James North-Coombes (80 Games)
  5. Josh Rycken (77 Games)
  6. Shaun Mott (Debut)

Jules North-Coombes and Michael Murdaca will potentially reach milestone games, while Shaun Mott, will make his debut for Victoria.

Coaches: Hans Boers & Luke David

Two emergency players were selected, Daniel Maugeri (47 Games) and Dominic Renye (30 Games). If needed, they will step in for Victoria or compete for South Australia. Congratulations to the entire 8 players on being selected!

Victorian Warriors

Victorian Warriors proudly sponsored by Pride Mobility, Motion Wheelchairs, SuperSealing, Muscular Dystrophy Australia

For more information, email