Connect with us


Introducing Victorian Powerchair Football Team 2016

We are pleased to annouce the Victorian Team for the upcoming Australian Powerchair Football Nationals to be held in Sydney next week. Shaun Mott will make his debut for Victoria after an impressive first season, while Jeff Carter has been appointed head coach for the first time.

3. Shaun Mott
4. James North-Coombes
6. Craig Kilby (Vice-Captain)
8. Peter Dalrymple (NSW)
9. Jules North-Coombes
23. Luke David (Captain)

Head Coach: Jeff Carter
Assistant Coach: Simon Sheargold


Melbourne City FC will again support the team and have provided the players with team shirts! Powerchair Football can be played by anyone who uses a powerchair. The sport is played all around the world. Everyone involved in the team is very proud and excited to represent both Victoria and Melbourne City at the National games. Five teams will be competing and Victoria hope to improve on their 5th place finish in 2015.

Round Robin Schedule:

Monday 10th 11:30am – Victoria vs. Western Australia
Monday 10th 3:45pm – Victoria vs. Queensland
Tuesday 11th 11:30am – Victoria vs. New South Wales
Tuesday 11th 3:45pm – Victoria vs. South Australia
Wednesday 12th 11:30pm – Victoria vs. Queensland
Wednesday 12th 2:30pm – Victoria vs. Western Australia
Thursday 13th 10:30am – Victoria vs. New South Wales
Thursday 13th 2:30pm – Victoria vs. South Australia

For more information on Powerchair Football, email